## S.L.U. ARTS & H. & P. THAKORE COMMERCE COLLEGE FOR WOMEN ELLISBRIDGE, AHMEDABAD - 380006.

#### **ACADEMIC COMMITTEES 2018-19**

Principal: Dr. Sirali Mehta

## **Faculty Head**

Home Science : Dr. Jui Shah

Commerce : Shri Bharat Patel Arts : Dr. Shailaja Dhruva

## **Student In-charge**

Home Science : Dr. Darshana Anjariya

Arts : Dr. Rashmi Soni Commerce : Shri Shital Rathod

#### 1 ADMISSION COMMITTEE

Dr. Rashmi Soni Shri Smita Dave Shri Bharat Patel

### 2 TIME TABLE AND PROXY COMMITTEE

Shri Ghanshyam Anjara

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Shri Bharat Patel

Dr. Jui Shah

Shri Nayana Prajapati

## 3 STUDENT COUNSELLING, ATTENDANCE AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE

Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

Dr. Mohammadhanif Kothariya

Dr. Darshana Anjariya

Dr. Harshad Brahmabhatt

Dr. Ravji Kotwal

Dr. Nita Patel

NCC: Shri Shital Rathod,

Dr. Nita Patel

**Sports**: Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

Dr. Ravji Kotwal

NSS: Shri Ghanshyam Anjara

Shri Ketan Mehta

Dr. Archana Pandya,

Dr. Nita Patel

#### 4 INTERVAL EVALUATION AND EXAMINATION COMMITTEE

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Dr. Rashmi Soni

Shri Shital Rathod

Shri Ketan Mehta

# \* Each Departmental Head will be responsible for evaluation of each student- paper setting to verification of internal marks submission.

#### 5 LIBRARY AND BOOK BANK COMMITTEE

Shri Bharat Patel

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Shri Ketan Mehta

Dr. Pinkishkumari Garg

\*All Departmental Heads shall monitor purchase and proper usage of books.

# 6 STUDENT ECONOMIC ASSISTANCE, SCHOLARSHIP AND PRIZES COMMITTEE

Dr. Harshad Brahmabhatt

Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

Dr. Varsha Prajapati

Dr. Nisha Joshi

## 7 CULTURAL ACTIVITIES

Overall: Dr. Jui Shah

### SAPTADHARA COMMITTEE

Dr. Varsha Prajapati Shri Narvatsinh Damor

• GYANDHARA: Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

• GEET-SANGEET-NRUTYA DHARA: Dr. Rashmi Soni

- NATYADHARA : Shri Ghanshyam Anjara
- VYAYAM- YOG- KHELKUD DHARA : Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya
- SARJANATMAK ABHIVYAKTI DHARA & COLLEGE MAGAZINE AND PUBLICATION COMMITTEE: Dr. Shailaja Dhruva
- RANGKALA KAUSHAL DHARA : Dr. Pinkeshkumari Garg

(All teachers shall participate in the above as assigned by the Incharge).

# 8 ACADEMIC CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITY COMMITTEE& SANDHAN, SCOPE :

Dr. Harshad Brahmbhatt

Dr. Jui Shah

Shri Smita Dave

Dr. Varsha Prajapati

Dr. Shailaja Dhruva

Shri Payal Shah

#### 9 STUDENTS EDUCATIONAL VISITS AND PICNIC COMMITTEE

Shri Ghanshyam Anjara

Dr. Mohammadhanif Kothariya

Dr. Jashwant Thakkar

Shri Smita Dave

Dr. Nita Patel

# 10 CAREER COUNSELLING CELL & UDISHA-STUDENT PLACEMENT

Shri Bharat Patel

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Shri Shital Rathod

Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

#### 11 GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL & FEEDBACK ANALYSIS

Dr. Rashmi Soni

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

Shri Shital Rathod

Shri Shanti Damor

# 12 INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL/ KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT PROGRAMME/ ACADEMIC & ADMINISTRATIVE AUDIT

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Dr. Rashmi Soni

Dr. Mukeshkumar Baraiya

All Heads of the Departments

# 13 COLLEGE PLANNING, DEVELOPMENT, INFRASTRUCTURE AND U.G.C. COMMITTEE

Dr. Jashwant Thakkar

Dr. Shailaja Dhruva

Shri Bharat Patel

Shri Shital Rathod

#### 14 STAFF SALARY AND DEDUCTION REVIEW COMMITTEE

Dr. Madhusudan Mukerjee

Shri Ghanshyam Anjara

Dr. Jashwant Thakkar

Shri Bharat Patel

Dr. Archana Pandya

### 15 RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Dr. Shailaja Dhruva

Dr. Jui Shah

Dr. Varsha Prajapati

Dr. Chandrika Raval (Advisor)

## 16 CWDC/ INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE

Dr. Shailaja Dhruva

Shri Nayana Prajapati

Dr. Chandrika Raval (Management Representative)

Shri Shanti Damor: (Non-teaching staff)

College G.S.---- (Student Representative)

Part-time teachers –Shri Dinesh Patel, Shri Hina Patel and Shri Ketal Trivedi shall take responsibilities in the above activities as per their assigned days.